Project # 4: Typography Objects

Progress Photos

 

 

TAG Critique:

1) Tell: I like how you used a Christmas theme; seeing as it is Christmas season

2) Ask: Why the buck teeth?

3) Give: I think that you should use all the colors of Christmas (Red, Green, White).

Artist Statement:

My artwork is a rein deer cartoon character that spells out my last name Farber with the different shapes on it such as the antlers being an R and F and the head being a B. The subject of this art piece is typography which is creating an object out of just letters. I would like to title this masterpiece as “Rudolf the Red Nose Bruh”.

I used Adobe Illustrator to make this typography object. I wrote out my name and then used “Create outlines” to put points all along the letters so I could reform the letters. I found a picture of a cool reindeer on google and remade it using the letters in my name.

My artwork is inspired by the holiday season because Christmas is this month and I wanted to make something that has to do with the holidays. I tried to express Christmas spirit in this art piece.

My goals were to make the letters in my name fit the cartoon as best as possible and learn how to manipulate text properly. I think I met my goals because my reindeer looks pretty cool and I did a good job making my name look like something.

Overall I think that my typography project was a success because my reindeer turned out exactly how I wanted it to.

 

 

Leave a comment