Project #6: Final Project

Final Project Collage.png

Artist Statement:

My artwork is a collage of my best pieces of work from first semester graphic design. The subject matter of this piece is to make a promotional card of my best pieces of work and display them in the best way I can. The title of my artwork is just “Graphic design 2018 wrapped up” because I can’t think of what to call this type of collage.

I made this collage in Adobe Illustrator and I used the pen tool and key frames to make my heading/title. All I had to do to make this was slap on some of my favorite art pieces and make a cool title. I didn’t use any special techniques or processes to make this collage but I did use the pen tool to make the headline.

My collage was inspired by one of the promotional postcards that you put on schoology for the class. This collage doesn’t display any emotion or address anything it is just to show off what I made first semester.

My goal for the collage was to try to make it not so boring which is why I made the headline look cool. I didn’t really accomplish anything from making this because I didn’t use any new skills.

I didn’t learn anything new creating this and it turned out exactly how I thought it would. I also don’t think this will influence any of my art in the future because its so simple and not really much of an art piece.

 

TAG Critique:

1) I like the placement of each piece, it makes the collage go together really well.

2) Why did you choose these pieces?

3) I think next time, you could make the colors collaborate better.

 

Leave a comment